

#### Pending Approval 2/2/22

#### THE SCHOOL DISTRICT OF LEE COUNTY

District Advisory Council (DAC)
Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

January 12, 2021

<u>Committee Members Present</u>: Scott Hertz, Chelsea Robinson, Grace Howell, Justine Shaul, Louis Lillard, Ana Sampas and Alexander Ledo

Committee Members Absent: Ken Wolbert

**Board Member:** Mrs. Chris Patricca

Staff Liaison: Dr. Jeff Spiro

**Recording Secretary:** Ms. Erica Grimm

**Guests:** 

# Call to Order/Welcome

Scott Hertz, Chairperson welcomed committee members and called the meeting to order at 5:31 p.m.

### **Review of DAC Executive Committee Meeting Minutes**

Scott Hertz, Chairperson asked for a review and approval of the 11/08/21 Executive DAC minutes. Justine Shaul made a motion to approve and was seconded by Louis Lillard.

# **Presentation Topics**

Information regarding Student Code of Conduct will be provided by Brian Mangan, Jessica Duncan, Chuck Bradley, Tammy Scott, Carol Hauger, Sherry Wenzel, Theresa Bowen, Susan Ellinger, Lori Brooks, Dwayne Blazina and Scott Kozlowski.

### Discussion of Agenda for Next DAC Meeting

The Executive District Advisory Committee discussed the following agenda for the January 26, 2022 Council Meeting:

- I. Call to Order/Welcome
- II. Board Update
- III. Approval of DAC minutes 11/17/2021
- IV. Public Comment (Non-DAC Members-Non-Agenda Items)
- V. Student Code of Conduct
- VI. Breakout Group as a whole
- VII. Breakout Group Reports
- VIII. Good of the Order
  - IX. Adjournment

# **Board Member Highlights**

Mrs. Patricca reviewed the Lee County School homepage and showed Executive DAC members where to go to view the Superintendent search information. Mrs. Patricca also commended the council for providing useful feedback.

### Good of the Order

Chairperson Hertz noted the URL link being included in messages sent out by schools and district has been very helpful.

# Adjournment

The Executive District Advisory Committee Meeting adjourned 6:10 p.m., with a motion madeby Justine Shaul and seconded by Grace Howell. All in favor, the motion carried.

The next meeting of the Executive Committee is February 2, 2022 via zoom.